Sunday,
July 5, 2020
Search


Advanced Search
Search Sponsored
Where customers are friends!

Place An Ad
History of the Daily Record
Local news
Local sports
Sports calendar
Sports links
Obituaries
Advertising Opportunities
Classifieds
Retail Advertising
National Advertising
Internet Advertising
Special Publications
Contact Information
Policies & Services
Calendar
Add Event
Menus
School
Senior citizens
Summer Food Program
Dotphoto
Add a Link
Link Directory
Weather links
Add a Link
Announcements
About Us
Daily Record Staff
How to reach us
Policies
Affliations
How can I subscribe?
Where can I buy the Daily Record?
Advertising opportunities
Contact us
Home
Feedback

home : obituaries : obituaries

 Email this articlePrint this article 
Ayrol Ann Gibson, 88
LAWRENCEVILLE - Ayrol Ann Gibson, age 88, of Lawrenceville, died on Friday, March 13, 2020 at the Columbus Transitional Care in Columbus, Indiana.

She was born Sept. 29, 1931 in Indianapolis, Indiana, the daughter of Wendell and Elizabeth (Johnson) Boyd. On Oct. 30, 1971 she married Cary Gibson and he survives.

Ayrol Ann owned and operated Delzells ladies dress shop in Lawrenceville, after moving here from Muncie, Indiana, where she had worked as a receptionist for Kim's Paint Company. She was a member of the First Christian Church in Lawrenceville and a member of Delta Theta Tau.

Preceding her in death were: her parents; one brother, David Boyd; and one son, Boyd Herrin.

Survivors include: her husband, Cary; children, Deborah Holt of Vincennes, Indiana; Laura Beth Zeller and husband, Scott of Toledo, Ohio; Andy Herrin and wife, Kathleen of North Vernon, Indiana; and Caryn Gibson Fisher and husband, Jason of Charlottesville, Virginia; nine grandchildren; and several great-grandchildren.

Funeral services will be Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 11 a.m CST/noon EST at the Emmons-Macey and Steffey Funeral Home in Lawrenceville.

Visitation will be Wednesday from 10 a.m. CST/11 a.m. EST until the service hour at the funeral home.

Burial will be in the Lawrenceville City Cemetery.

Memorial donations may be made to the Alzheimer's Association.

Please visit www.emmonsmaceysteffey.com to view the tribute and to send condolences.





WXPort

 Kid Safe Search
Google






Software © 1998-2020 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved